Ministry Management Team

Orchard Community Church, www.orchardcc.org, 2200 Glenridge Rd, Escondido, CA 92027 (760) 781-2184

Assad Saif - Pastor

asaif@orchardcc.org

If I can do anything, my hope is to do things that help people find and follow Jesus.  We started the Orchard so people can find hope, and experience love through faith in Christ.

Favorite verse: Rom. 5:8 "but God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us."

Orchard Community Church, www.orchardcc.org, 2200 Glenridge Rd, Escondido, CA 92027 (760) 781-2184

Josh Boyd - Worship Director/College Ministry jboyd@orchardcc.org

Favorite VerseBut you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light. Once you were not a people, but now you are God's people; once you had not received mercy, but now you have received mercy. 1 Peter 2:9-10


Orchard Community Church, www.orchardcc.org, 2200 Glenridge Rd, Escondido, CA 92027 (760) 781-2184

Mel Bittner - Missions

mbittner@orchardcc.org

 

Orchard Community Church, www.orchardcc.org, 2200 Glenridge Rd, Escondido, CA 92027 (760) 781-2184

Dan Martinez - Setup and Security

dmartinez@orchardcc.org

Because of the imperfect world we live in OCC Security is here to help provide a safe and welcoming place of worship for the congregation and children's ministries through vigilant observation, wisdom and Christ-likeness for any danger that may present itself on a Sunday morning.


Orchard Community Church, www.orchardcc.org, 2200 Glenridge Rd, Escondido, CA 92027 (760) 781-2184

Jan Bittner - Community LIfe

jbittner@orchardcc.org

Orchard Community Church, www.orchardcc.org, 2200 Glenridge Rd, Escondido, CA 92027 (760) 781-2184

Natalie Balmer - Life Groups

nboyd@orchardcc.org

My desire is to see people at Orchard Community Church grow in their relationship with the Lord. I enjoy connecting people to a Life Group so that they can meet new people to challenge and encourage them in their faith. I would love to meet you and help you find a Life Group that fits you best!


Orchard Community Church, www.orchardcc.org, 2200 Glenridge Rd, Escondido, CA 92027 (760) 781-2184

Andrea Perez - Children's Ministry Director 

aperez@orchardcc.org

Responsible for directing children to Christ through Biblical teaching, games and community,

Favorite verse:  "Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus."

Orchard Community Church, www.orchardcc.org, 2200 Glenridge Rd, Escondido, CA 92027 (760) 781-2184

Joseph Cardoza - Youth Leader

jcardoza@orchrardcc.org

Ministry Description: 

Favorite Verse:

 

 


My Picture (1).jpg

Carlos Maldonado - Church Administrator

cmaldonado@orchardcc.org

Responsible to the Pastor for administering the business affairs of the Orchard Community Church (OCC) and working with OCC volunteers and staff to achieve the objectives and vision of OCC.

Favorite Verse: Teach me to do your will, for you are my God.  May your good spirit lead me on level ground.  Psalm 143:10

Kirk Miller - Setup Team - kmiller@orchardcc.org

Setup Team Leader (setup/teardown).  I help unload the truck for the nursery/Children's ministry and outside hospitality on Sunday mornings.  I love being apart of setting the environment for our church to worship God. 

Favorite verse: Psalm 139:23 because allowing God to see our hearts and intentions makes a huge difference in how we live.

 

Pete Turner – Director of Discipleship

pturner@orchardcc.org

Helping people become faithful followers of the Lord Jesus Christ that continually grow in their relationship with Him, as they become disciples who in turn make disciples.  2 Timothy 2:2

I want to know Christ and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, becoming like Him in His death, and so somehow, to attain to the resurrection from the dead.  Phil. 3:10